Zooey Deschanel “A Very She & Him Christmas” Album

Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him) have compiled twelve Christmas classics in the traditional style of The Carpenters, Elvis Presley and others. Listening to “Blue Christmas,” and I can hear The King’s influence.

Stepping back from the sounds of their second album, Deschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, oftentimes recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals. In addition, a portion of all proceeds benefit 826 National.

The album is available on CD, MP3 and red vinyl. My favorite track is “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.” What’s yours?

  1. The Christmas Waltz
  2. Christmas Day
  3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  5. Christmas Wish
  6. Sleigh Ride
  7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  8. Silver Bells
  9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  10. Blue Christmas
  11. Little Saint Nick
  12. The Christmas Song